Center for Career Discovery Team

In High School District 214 we are committed to providing students opportunities for our students to leave our schoolhouse doors with a clear sense of their interests, career path, and postsecondary goals. We know that high school graduation cannot be an endpoint for students, rather it is apart of a cradle-to-career pipeline which provides


Career Advisors

Career Advisors facilitate and promote district-wide services and events in the home schools to support students’ career readiness such as Career Nights, Career Treks, and support with the development of professional skills including interview preparation, resume building and other employability competencies.

Katherine Schmidt
Rolling Meadows High School
katherine.schmidt@d214.org
847-718-5879

Mary Czulno
Wheeling High School
mary.czulno@d214.org
847-718-7332

Tara DeLuca
Forest View Educational Center
tara.deluca@d214.org
847-718-7922

Kawther Marrero
Forest View Educational Center
kawther.marrero@d214.org
847-718-7894

Rachael Valentine
Buffalo Grove High School
rachael.valentine@d214.org
847-718-4236

Don Braaten
Elk Grove High School
don.braaten@d214.org
847-718-5805

Judy Allen
John Hersey High School
judy.allen@d214.org
847-718-4838

Janine Freedlund
Prospect High School
janine.freedlund@d214.org
847-718-5290


Job Placement Specialists

Carrie Ahmad
carrie.ahmad@d214.org
847-718-7459

Jayne Beeson
jayne.beeson@d214.org
847-718-7839

Jeanne Coughlin
jeanne.coughlin@d214.org
847-718-7460

Eva Freels
eva.freels@d214.org
847-718-6558

William Glennon
william.glennon@d214.org
847-718-7896

Sue Jensen
susan.jensen@d214.org
847-718-6554

Eric Kemp
eric.kemp@d214.org
847-718-7345

Tony Luther
tony.luther@d214.org
847-718-7934

Carol McAnnalley
carol.mcannalle@d214.org
847-718-7935

Shirley Pancamo
shirley.pancamo@d214.org
847-718-7920

Monica Reding
monica.reding@d214.org
847-718-7932

Kristin Sorenson
kristin.sorenson@d214.org
847-718-7482

Stacy Weinert
stacy.weinert@d214.org
847-718-7455

Jeanne Wolowiec
jeanne.wolowiec@d214.org
847-718-7465


Special Education Vocational Evaluator & Coordinator

Lisa Cooley
lisa.cooley@d214.org
847-718-7459